Weekly Inspiration: Modern Architecture

Paul let us know today that our online “journals” should be as real journals. So we should put anything on here that we find interesting or helpful. In the future I’m going to be posting helpful links, resources (possible tutorials) and bits of inspiration.

I’ve always been fond of aesthetically-pleasing architecture (who isn’t?), but if anyone ever asked me a question about architectural design itself, I wouldn’t know where to begin. Here is a few images from my “home” inspiration folder:

Loha Habitat

Modern Apartment in London

Lac Superieur Residence

Dupli Casa Remembers its Past

Botsford Tree House

Casa X / Arquitectura X

I’m very fond of bright colors, glass and very simple shapes.

Be sure to check out Adelto.co.uk for more inspiration on architectural design.

1 Response to “Weekly Inspiration: Modern Architecture”


  1. 1 Richard February 26, 2009 at 10:52 AM

    When did you decide to take pictures of my house? You didnt ask me for permission! grrr….


Leave a Reply

Categories


